Natural Jute Macrame Plant Hanger- Wendy!

I made this macrame plant hanger Sunday, trying to get in the mood to create something new for my Etsy shop. It isn’t anything out of the ordinary for me, however, it was made with vintage jute I found on Etsy.

This jute is thick, so I found the last 4 dark wood beads that I have that would fit in the middle. I call them cocoa, because I used them in a previous macrame called Cocoa, that a few people really loved & bought.

A simple brass ring at the top, with my favorite beginning, rows of Chinese crown knots, with 4 strands of swirly twisting sinnets.

This one is 35″ from the tip of the ring to the bottom of the plant & 47″ long.

It is shown with a 10″ plant/pot, but can easily fit one a few inches larger.

Ideal for a full summer fern.

Strong, durable & attractive.

I think I will name it Wendy, after my lifelong BFF who lives next door to me. I couldn’t think of a name for this one, (not feeling very artistic this week)… but she came driving up after work as I was walking out to photograph this one & she looked nice. (I wish I looked that nice when I come home from work! lol)

She’s the best! 🙂

The macrame isn’t bad either 😉

~ by macramaking on June 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
