VIntage Olive Green Macracord- Macrame Plant Hanger

I got a call Saturday morning from a local craft shop who had come across some vintage macrame cord & offered me 1st chance to go through it. Although I rarely use anything but natural fibers, I could not resist using this perfect condition vintage cord that still had the Lily Mills label on it.

My dad was a traveling salesman for Belding-Lily when I was growing up, so I always had access to plenty of his samples & learned all the crafts of that era. Macrame being my favorite, of course.

So i made this little treasure for my younger daughter to hang in her dorm at college.

She made me a lovely wine colored bamboo cord macrame bracelet with red & gold seed beads in appreciation 🙂

Nostalgia…

~ by macramaking on February 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
