So Groovy! New Handmade Macrame Plant Hanger

A freshly handmade macrame hanging basket made with a vintage macrame ring & vintage olive green macracord.

The walnut wood beads and the funky mushroom beads are new.

Shown with a perfect fitting 8″ wood bowl, it is 28″ to the bottom of the planter, and 34″ total length.

~ by macramaking on February 26, 2012.

2 Responses to “So Groovy! New Handmade Macrame Plant Hanger”

  1. Hello there!
    I live in Queensland, Australia, and love your work… I hope you can help me….. I am wanting to source or get made some hanging fruit bowls for in my kitchen – possibly 3 of different sizes. I reckon macrame would look amazing in my kitchen! Hanging from the ceiling, approx one or 2 feet above the kitchen bench. Diametre of the fruit bowls that will sit in it around 30 cm, 25cm and 20cm. Depth of bowl approx 10 — 20cm. Colour – jute plus natural and jade and yellow highlights……. Can yu make something custom for me and send? If you are interested in helping, I can def. send u more info.
    Thanks a bunch
    Tracey smile@traceykeller.com.au

Leave a Reply

 
