Mother Nature

I hardly call myself a blogger, other than just listing the things I make, but today I just had to share a few thoughts about this hobby I am slightly OCD about….

to sorta quote someone from an article on Etsy that I really agreed with, no matter where you are or what you are doing, you are always thinking about what you are going to create next or where to find supplies or how to name it, etc,
This is a good thing, but seriously if you are in the middle of making love and start thinking about beads you should consider taking medication….

Sometimes I can spend hours tying knots and then decide i don’t like it so I have to take it apart & start over, or even cut the beads out of the strings & start over…

anyway…

my WONDERFUL boyfriend, Fabio, always helps me with the names. (Thank you babytzu! Muuahhh <3)

So I’m laughing at myself as I copy and paste this lil conversation & hope no one takes it offensively or thinks I am not serious about the world of art…

hope you laugh like I did! ….

The process of naming & detailing a listing on Etsy….

Gore:
lol
gone2myhappyplace:
hehe
its 33″ long…23″ to bottom of the pot
Gore:
lol ty
gone2myhappyplace:
the long brown beads are reclaimed vintage shit from an old beaded curtain i spent hours cutting apart to get the damn beads
lol
Gore:
lol
gone2myhappyplace:
& has 126 beads
hehhe
made of NATURAL ORGANIC hemp not tested on animals or infants
in a smokefree petfree environment
while breastfeeding twins
lol
Gore:
lol
gone2myhappyplace:
hehehhe
damn i think the price just went up to 100
Gore:
lol
gone2myhappyplace:
& it will save the earth by just possessing it
yeah
Gore:
lol
gone2myhappyplace:
i should put that for real & see if it sells
lol
Gore:
yeah
lol do it
gone2myhappyplace:
lol
well it has the lil peace sign at the bottom so maybe call it peace or is too simple
Gore:
too simple
gone2myhappyplace:
world peace
lol
Gore:
too much
gone2myhappyplace:
mother earth!
mother fkn earth peace
Gore:
okay done
gone2myhappyplace:
hehhe
Gore:
lol
gone2myhappyplace:
i rly need to get a Second Life….

~ by macramaking on January 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
