Macramaking in Castellina in Chianti, Italia

I made this natural cotton cord macramé plant hanger in Italy! During our long drives from one beautiful place to the next, I would occupy myself in the passenger seat while my boyfriend drove us safely there. (lol) I was unsure of what style I wanted to make so just started tying & let the design just happen. When it was finished, I took this picture of it hanging from a metal gazebo in the yard of the beautiful place we were staying- Villa Di Capovento- with the mountains and olive trees in the distance behind it. The wood beads in the middle came from my favorite bead shop in Asheville NC, and the other, sort of tribal beads I found on Etsy. It turned out pretty and also made a nice gift for a very special lady in Italy.

~ by macramaking on September 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
